Slave Hack Companion V0.2

The last few days i’ve been addicted to a fairly recent browser based game called “Slave Hack” at http://www.slavehack.com.

Its hard to explain it to people unfamiliar with the genre of “Hacking Simulations”, such as Neuromancer (a classic game based on the book by William Gibson) or more recently, Uplink and Street Hacker. If you like any of those games, you’ll enjoy SlaveHack. If you didn’t, you wont like this one either. If you’ve never tried one, heres your chance, though it can be a bit rough and brutal at the early stages as a newbie. One of the things that makes this game so addictive is the fact that most of the machines you are hacking are other players. There is nothing quite like uploading a virus to another player’s machine to send spam out and earn you some needed cash, or turning the machine into a ddos zombie. Or realising that the player you just hacked forgot to clean out their logs and left their bank account number there just waiting for you.

If you’re already a player, welcome. I’ve written a small utility to help store info while you play. It has a few nice features, my favorite being stripping IP’s out of logs automatically so you can store a list of places to visit later. I can think of a few things I might change later, but for now it suits me better than notepad.

Be warned, this is an alpha product. No warrenties, no documentation, no installer. Just unzip to a directory and run. It’ll save automatically when you close the program – it hasn’t crashed for me yet but again, no guarentees. Save often.

If you like it, or have any questions, or hate it, or have suggestions, leave a comment and i’ll do what I can to help.

Get the program here. It requires the .Net Framework 2.0 to run.
Killroy 2.0 is everywhere.

Edit – 29th June, 2007:  Slave Hack Companion has been released under the GPL.  Download the binary and the source at http://sourceforge.net/projects/shcompanion/ 

33 thoughts on “Slave Hack Companion V0.2

  1. It’s just a game. Not even a particularly complicated one, but its addictive none-the-less.

    If you like your hacking with a bit more reality, but don’t fancy breaking the law (and good for you), there are, or at least used to be, quite a few hackers games around – sites with hacking and cryptography challenges, and some with computer systems set up for the sole purpose of being broken into. I might look into it further and post about them in more detail, I remember them being quite fun.

  2. I just downloaded your program. I haven’t tried it too much yet, but it looks like there’s three features absent that might better the program if they were present:
    A) bank log parsing (or even better, simply parsing for bank accounts)
    B) Parsing of a copy-pasted software log (I.e. 254.xxx has WWL x.x, FWL x.x, etc)
    C) A way to add notes to IPs easily, such as “NPC, riddle trail 1, third server)

  3. I wasn’t especially slamming you in the SH forums…just commenting that there are a lot of SH players that arent MS based…I myself have not played from a windows machine yet (mainly because I don’t own one).

    I’d love to get a hold of that source and Javafy it. If you don’t want to release it…I understand. Anyways…just doing as requested and posting here.

    PS. Doesn’t work under wine!

  4. It’s .Net based so it wont work under wine. It may work under Mono if you’d like to try, though I don’t know how many 2.0 features they’ve implemented, or how well they’ve implemented windows.forms.

    Still, if you try it, let me know 😉 I havn’t got access to a linux box at the moment to test it (I used to be non-ms too).

  5. Hmm, personly i’m confused, please post a small tutorial. Looks helpful, after reading your post, but i don’t understand it.

  6. I have too admit, it helps when you read the instructions on the main page… Darned good software man! Don’t suppose you could add a small update so it watches the log… say… all the time your computer is connected to the internet? 😀

  7. I can’t get it too do the slave run…. i copy the IP’s into Untried, and hit log scan… nothing happens, i check the log tab of each IP… nothing…?!

  8. Hmm how did I find this again meh.

    Anyway if you want something simple for parsing IP Addresses and Bank Accounts (or bank ip’s + bank accounts) you can try my online tool or firefox extension at my website: http://www.chessoscorner.com.

    I have other slavehack tools also but they are built to only run on Windows (Delphi, Object Pascal for Win32 Enviroment) but I have heard they work using Wine as they are not .NET based.

  9. I have started paying about a week ago and already have over 30 slaves .. woot !?

    but i need better programs, most of my programs or under1.0 and to get into this clan i need to get into a web server, anyway i am not good enuff to get into it (need better programs to get past firewall + crack his pass )

    if any1 would like to help me out please e-mail me at “j5avage@hotmail.com”

  10. i have tried the game and hacked the starting computer, something like 1.1.1.1.. But then the beginner’s guide says u upload some file onto the slave to save span, but i dont know how to do that, helped would be greatly appreciated

  11. hackingfool, since u r obviouasly a beast at the game, can u just show me how to do it so i wont have to keep sounding like an idiot cuz i dont know how to do the most simple thing in the game yet?

  12. I can help any one that has yahoo instant messager all i ask is to have patenence with me i’m only one man

    add me up evan.messy with slave hack as the comments

  13. can anyone please send me a step by step on how to hack different games/banks/password protected accounts and also the programs that i will need and the p.c or laptop requirements i really want to learn hacking. please help me…..

    • Glad you like it. I’ve got a little bit of free time at the moment and i’ve been considering revisiting the Slave-Hack application. Comment here if anyone has any ideas for improvements.

  14. hi
    anyone looking for software for slave hack look no further here is the list only superseeded by some new stuff i havent found yet

  15. Hey! I’ve been using this for a while now, but I get the error when trying to parse my logs: “Unhandled exception has occurred in your application. Length cannot be less than zero. Parameter name: length.” Is this due to me having [] in my logs or [ or even][? I’m very confused, and I’m not sure what I should be looking for to delete.

    Thanks,
    Kiwi

  16. That sounds like a strange bug there Kiwi. Can you please send me a copy of a log that causes the error? I’ll look into it and try to post a fix for you.

    Please feel free to pass on any other suggestions for making the app more useful. I’m neck deep in another project at the moment, but I have been thinking about redeveloping the Slave Hack utility sometime soon.

  17. It will not download for me. It immediately goes to a ‘401 page does not exist’ error page. When I tried to use BitComet, it said ‘File does not exist at the specified location’ Did you take it down?

  18. Leuke site!. Er zijn nog weinig goede sites over dit onderwerp te vinden.
    Ben blij met jullie post!
    Ik kan helaas geen bookmark aanmaken naar frater.wordpress.com in Firefox. 😦 Weten jullie hoe dit komt?

    Groetjes Barbara

    • I have had a plan to redevelop it completely sometime soon, but have no idea when that will be. The original code was released as open source if you’re interested in having a go yourself.

Leave a Reply

